Food Diary – June, 16, 2008

1943 Calories
1 bowl of steel cut oatmeal with raisins, cinnamon and honey (340)
1 cup of green tea (0)
2L of lightly sweetened iced tea (60)
1 hard boiled egg (77)
1 yogurt (140)
turkey and cheese sandwich (512)
2 apples (162)
1 yogurt (140)
turkey and cheese sandwich (512)

Wow, I’ve been really bad this past week. Didn’t exercise and didn’t eat well past Thursday. Just got lazy, probably a little down, and didn’t want to do anything. That’s usually the point where I stop doing whatever it is I’ve been doing. I hit this wall and the little voice inside my head sounds so convincing.

“Oh, just blow it off today. One day won’t make any difference.”

Then that day turns into two and before I realize it a whole week has gone by. This is probably the point where actually letting friends and family know about this blog would help. Sure, I’ve made my food diaries and exercise logs public, but I haven’t told anyone so I don’t get any eye-balls.

Leave a Reply

