Exercise – July 20, 2008

I almost blew off today’s run. For most of this eight week program it’s one hard day followed by one easy day except for the last two days of the week which are two hard days. I came up with all sorts of excuses not to go out today but in the end, after three episodes of Lost, season four, I just got dressed and took off.

3.57 miles in 60 minutes. Today’s run was the last of the ten repetitions of one minute running and two minutes walking. My pace rate for the runs ranges from 9:19/mi to 11:08/mi usually slowing down throughout the intervals. My walking pace is pretty slow at around 20:00/mi.

Monday is a rest day and then I start week two with two minute runs and one minute walks repeated ten times. Bleh! I’m already psyching myself out. The runs steadily increase from there just about every day.

July 20, 2008

July 20, 2008

One response to “Exercise – July 20, 2008

  1. wow! way to go!

    don’t lose hope. you can do this! go ryan!

Leave a Reply

