Exercise – July 29, 2008

Well.

It’s been a full week since I last did a real workout. I was on a plane all day Wednesday, and I mean all day. Thursday through Saturday I worked in New York and flew back on Sunday. Yesterday was my last intro Yoga class and we did head stands.

It was back to my nemesis, the two minute run, one minute walk routine. And I managed to run all ten repetitions! I cheated on the last run and walked about 3 minutes before knocking it out. I imagine that it helped not having run in the past week. We’ll see how Thursday’s run goes. I’ll try the next step which is three minute runs, one minute walks, repeat seven times.

On to the stats: 3.52 miles in 56 minutes

July 29, 2008

July 29, 2008

2 responses to “Exercise – July 29, 2008

  1. that is great ryan! WHOOP WHOOP!

  2. Of course you realize that once you get over the hump and start feeling good with your walk/running that you’ll turn into a monster. Nothing worse than a health nut runner to preach to everyone . . . well, maybe a TV evangelist.

Leave a Reply

