Exercise – August 5, 2008

Today’s run was a 4/1 interval program. I cheated on the last two intervals, stopping about thirty seconds early. I’ll repeat this on Thursday and see if I can fully complete it. I had a little trouble with the Forerunner. It usually takes a couple of minutes for it lock on to the satellites, which is annoying itself, but today it took about ten minutes. My other Garmin GPS can lock on within seconds no matter what I’m doing.

I’m not sure how to react to my heart rate though. The graph shows that I’m staying mostly above the anaerobic zone during my runs. That’s not a great, nor sustainable, zone.

I also tackled the next step of my 100 push ups program. I completed sets of 12, 12, 10 and 10 push ups. The last set is always a max set with a minimum goal in order to move on. This one’s minimum was 10 but I only managed 5. I’ll repeat this one again as well.

August 5, 2008

August 5, 2008

Leave a Reply

