Exercise – August 28, 2008

I’m back. So far this month I’ve been to New York twice, Chicago once and moved to a new apartment. Someone dedicated and enthused about exercising would have found time to run or do something during all that, but I’m not that someone. Today was my first day out on the road since the 11th and it showed. I felt like I didn’t know how to run at all. I never did find a rhythm and all sorts of parts hurt.

As well I’ve decided to change up my running program. I mentioned before that my heart rate was quickly hitting my max during the longer intervals. You can see this on the last two graphs I posted. My dad and I talked about this and until I can do some more research I’m going to just use my heart rate as a guide. I’ll pace myself so that my heart rate falls between 130 and 165.

Today’s run was 2.23 miles in 32 minutes.

August 28, 2008

August 28, 2008

Leave a Reply

