Exercise – September 22, 2008

Man, I need new glasses. I wear prescription sunglasses since contact lenses make my eyes feel like small wadded-up balls of sandpaper. The sunglasses I’m wearing are at least ten years old, have huge scratches that are applying for gouge status, and are very crooked. They’re also about ten years out of style. Can’t have that.

Fortunately I have an eye doctor appointment on Thursday and I’ll get to see how blind I am (see what I did there?).

I think I’ve about figured out the proper pace for me to sustain a jog without major risk of cardiac arrest. I feel like I could about walk faster than a 12 minute mile but there it is. My heart rate hits about 170 which is still a little on the high side but if I tried to jog any slower than that I’d be running in place. If I walked, my heart rate wouldn’t go above 125. I’ll just keep bouncing back and forth like this for a bit. It shouldn’t take more than a couple weeks get to the next level where I can just jog continuously without redlining.

September 22, 2008

September 22, 2008

Leave a Reply

